Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

IQ, UQ, he, she, it Qs

I just took an online IQ test which apparently gave me a score of 136... Although I've heard people say all that IQ tests measure is how well you perform on IQ tests, but it's still quite cool that I scored among the top 2% of people taking IQ tests... The outcome whatsit described me as a 'Visionary Philosopher,' whatever one of those may be... I always quite enjoyed taking tests like that; I think we did one in General Studies at A level, and I had to do another one before my interview for the University of Nottingham med school. I always find them to be like a mental workout on big colourful foam filled blocks... Gods that was a bad description. I dunno.

'Your mind's strengths allow you to think ahead of the game -- to imagine or anticipate what should happen next in just about any situation. Because you're equally skilled in the numerical and verbal universes of the brain, you can draw from multiple sources of information to come up with new ideas and this makes you a Visionary Philosopher.

You also have a knack for matching and anticipating patterns in all sorts of situations, a talent that adds to your visionary philosopher mind.'

My tutorial was cancelled today, although this was due to the tutor's car breaking down, and not to the strike. There were picket dudes opposite Mario's place from about 8am today. I feel really sorry for them; they must have chosen the most miserable day ever to stand outside and hold notices. I don't know if it's happening all over the country or just here in Liverpool, but I hope strikers elsewhere had better weather - I thought my face was going to freeze on the walk back across campus! If I get my mojo back I'll go over to the cohen (science li-berry) and hide in a study booth catching up on work. If not I'll probably end up having a nap and wondering where the rest of the day went. The match that we were supposed to have tomorrow has been postponed so I can go to my lecture after all and will probably hang around for a bit afterwards and take some histories. I hate how this module seems to focus more on the psychiatry and less on the neurology; I wish it were the other way around. I'm finding the neurology really interesting but psychiatry just drags. I can't wait to get this module over and done with.

Anyhoo, will be off for lunch in a minute or two, so this is all for now. I may update later if I get bored. Laters all xxx

11:59 a.m. - 2006-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate