Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snow and goal

Only a short one right now as I have to run off to a lecture in 10 minutes. The ladies team beat Heriot Watt uni yesterday so we're through to the next round, against Aberdeen or Leeds (they haven't put the score up yet, grrr...). The men's team unfortunately lost to Birmingham but they still have the promotion playoff and the Christie Cup to go.

It snowed in Liverpool overnight! It started hailing at around half ten, but that melted, then at some point in the night it started up again and woke me up :-/. Some of it has melted now but there were snowmen all over Abercromby Square, and Mario and I had a mini snowball fight before lunch! Ah, so much fun... He bought me a jam donut. I love the little things he does like that.

Off home tomorrow for the Nottingham Open. I'm trying not to get too worked up over epee as I did really well last year and don't want to put too much pressure on myself to repeat that. I just want to do better than I did at foil. Middle of the table will be just fine for me this year. The March rankings were released and I finally roke the top 100! That was my goal from last year and I'm really pleased I made it. Not sure what to aim for now. Another top 8 tournament finish would be nice. Yeah. I'll try for that.

Right, gots to go. Will try and update over the weekend. If I don't manage it though, be prepared for a full tourny breakdown on Monday...

update, 4:57pm:
Lecture over. Was quite good, on anxiety states and things, but he finished it off with a crappy video of actors being completely unrealistic in a simulated Drs consultation type setting. Pancakes on Tuesday went really well, except Mario came in in a stinking bad mood which persisted for a couple of hours, and I only got to eat 2 and a half pancakes myself. But I was cooking for everyone else and quite enjoyed that. I did plain ones, apple and mixed spice, bacon, bacon and apple, and some more plain but with a couple of spoons of horlicks in the mix. Made them all bubbly, but I didn't get to taste how they came out :-( Then I only managed to get about 4 and three quarter hours sleep because we stayed at Kev and Tanya's and had a drink and a chat after everyone had left. But I managed to stay awake in the tutorial and the lectures the next day so it's all good.

We have the minibus for Glasgow now, unfotunately it turns out that we've got more people saying they want to go than we have seats free, but a couple of them have their own cars so it should work out ok.

I'm going to leave this here as it's getting waffly, plus it's fencing tonight so I need to go eat. Laters all.

1:29 p.m. - 2006-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate