Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Defences down... Damn you!

Hello, I'm back! Anyone miss me? Nope? No surprises there...

After feeling pretty smug for the past few weeks for successfully evading Mario's 'flu/bacterial throat infection loveliness, I have had to admit my weaknesses as my immune system deigned to let a stinky cold virus through. Nice going there, chaps. Cue red-nosed snotty goodness. This week holds a rare luxury for me - my one day off per semester! Yep, count them... one. Well, not counting the accidental one last week because all the GPs had gone on holiday and there was no-one to supervise us, but that was untimetabled. So, after starting Geriatrics (which now because of political correctness is called something like department for the health care of the differently-aged person) I get one whole non-weekend day to myself. Until fencing. Yay. Cardiology and chest medicine went ok. I didn't do much that was very exciting. Actually I've hardly done anything exciting at all and can hardly justify this entry, especially since no-one but me reads the bloody thing. I have done nothing I want recording for posterity except decide that I'm going to work in Panama after my F2 year, so I can raise little half-hispanic bilingual children. Well, that's the plan, but no good plans ever go right.

Going home for birthday fireworks this weekend, then having my actual birthday in Liverpool. I was hoping Mum and Dad could come, but with Mum still not driving and Narnie going into hospital the other week I don't know if that's going to happen. Will just have to wait and see.

I need to do my lesson plan for coaching class tonight. Hmmm.

11:34 a.m. - 2006-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate