Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gladiators, ready?

This computer is making a whining noise that is almost as annoying as the one the TV makes. I was watching old Gladiators reruns yesterday afternoon. I'd forgotten how stupid and fun that was, with the pumped up pretty-boys, the slightly butch lady contenders, the dodgy 90s hairdos and Ulrikakakaa's outfits... Ah, great stuff. Then later I stayed up and watched Save the Last Dance. That was on in Panama but I missed most of it. Good old candy floss for the brain. And surprisingly I feel really awake today, especially compared to the brain deadness of yesterday morning. All good stuff. I've surprised myself by finding out that I'm actually enjoying what I'm doing now - I no longer dread going to the wards and talking to people, I'm starting to like chatting to the patients and my clinical skills are pretty decent. I think it helps that I get along better with this group that I did with my second year group, and the house officers don't seem so scary any more. I still get a bit nervous when they're firing questions at me, but who doesn't?

I've decided, since I'm probably not going to be able to get to the gym like I wanted to this year, that I'll have to find substitutes. I've started taking the stairs halfway up to the ward (I'll get to the whole way when half doesn't wind me anymore) and I need to find the time to go out walking. Kev goes to this tennis place nearby so I'm going to try and go with him when I have time. It's just difficult being in hospital all day and then having to come home and study at night. At least if this was a job I'd be getting paid for it and could buy stupid things like a home step machine or something.

Going home after my GP's appointment tonight. Kind of annoying to be honest because Joe probably won't care whether I'm there or not since all his friends will be round. Hopefully Em and Kate will be there though so I'll have someone to talk to. And I can go and see grandparents and Wicked Godmother Sharon, and maybe go shopping. I have this weird desire to go out and buy stuff and I don't know why. I never normally want to go shoping, and when I get out there I just get withdrawn and go home feeling disappointed. Unless I'm with Mum. Shopping is ok with Mum.

Anyway. I'm getting hungry now so going to go get some lunch. Laters x

11:57 a.m. - 2006-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate