Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hace calor!

OK. It's about time I updated. It's too flippin hot in this library! The only reason I'm wearing a vest top underneath my shirt is that it was a bit too transparent on its own and I didn't want to raise any eyebrows... I still have a couple of hours until my first on-call starts, so I'm going to sit and do some work in a bit. Hopefully we won't be there too long tonight - one of the girls who had hers on Monday said that unless you're there on a Friday or Saturday there's not much to see. The wards were a bit slow today. There was no ward round so we nipped over to the renal ward and took a history there, then had some teaching, and after lunch there was nothing going on again so the house officer let us practise procedures on a gentleman who needed some blood tests. Sairah managed to do it fine, but when I tried to take an arterial sample I couldn't get any. I think I hit bone on the first jab and then just couldn't find the artery. I think I hit the poor guy's nerve at one point too. As it turns out, he'd already had the test this morning so I didn't need to try again in the other wrist.

We were going to go to a pub quiz on Monday, but as I'd left hospital late and still needed to go to the library we didn't get home til after 7, so by the time we were sitting down for dinner it had already began. Ah well, maybe next time. Yesterday we went to fencing again. Mario was a bit annoyed because he thinks he's getting rusty. I think he's a bit put out because he got used to beating me by a considerable amount and I'm just now starting to figure him out and know what to expect, so I was pretty level with him until the last two hits. I managed to pop the wire out of my epee going for a foot hit though so I'll need to re-glue that tonight. If I get home in time.

Supposed to be going home this weekend for Joe's sending-off thing. I'm not going to be able to get there until 7:30 at the earliest though, but at least I'll have a chance to go shopping on Saturday and maybe see WGS. And Em and Kate should be there too, which will be cool.

Anyway. Running out of things to put. Laters all xxx

3:15 p.m. - 2006-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate