Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So so close

We lost by two points. Just two. It's so frustrating - if we'd have gotten seven more we could have won the division. Bah. But in all fairness, it was a good match, and they did feed us afterwards. They are a strong team and I think my girls did well to match them. I had a completely crummy epee/foil day, but again to my surprise kicked ass in sabre. I got a lovely stop-cut to the head which would have made Henry very proud. The rest of it was just run-close-my-eyes-and-hope-they-don't-hit-me-first, which isn't really the best tactic. It doesn't really matter in the long run though. Manchester will go up against Sheffield (with their new spunky sabreur, Ms Collier) to go in with a chance of getting into the premiership. If they do, we will probably win the division next year, muah ha ha ha... This year we will go through to the Trophy, along with Keele, who we beat both times we played them. Keele are so annoying. Our last match is against UCLan next week, and unless they've got someone kick-ass since the last time we fenced, we will beat them easily. Especially since Leonie walked out.

Ah, it's nearly 5. I was intending to write more today but I'm really hungry so am going to go get some food now before fencing. Laters all xxx

4:37 p.m. - 2006-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate