Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bit of a rubbish update. Sorry.

I don't know if I can be bothered to make a proper entry today. I haven't done anything interesting since my last update, although the men's team won their play-off against Loughborough today so should be going into the Premiership next year (provided BUSA gets its thumb out of its ass and starts playing by the rules) so woo them! People are pulling out all over the place from the finals this weekend, which is bugging me slightly. I know we fenced the whole season with this squad and we got this far, it just feels like as it's the final people should make themselves available... I don't know, I'm actually kind of surprised at myself for getting this passionate about a sport... I never used to be like this with anything. I want the rest of the squad to feel the same fire that I do, to want to sacrifice everything to make sure we put out the best side possible to give us the best chance at winning and proving that the ladies' team are actually worth something... I should have faith in the squad we have, I know that. It sucks not having Bryony though as without her I doubt we would have done as well as we did against Manchester both times. I guess I'll just have to see how it goes. No point worrying about it, I can't change it.

I found out the other day that as the pool is being re-done starting next week, all standard sports centre members are being upgraded to premium membership for no charge. This means I will finally get the chance to overcome my fear of the gym without havig to worry about getting rumbled for not having paid for it... I've never been brave enough to go in there because it's always so full and I don't know how to use any of the machines and I always go horrifically red and sweaty when I exercise - even more so than anyone else and I'm sure it can't just be that I'm working harder then them - so trying it out and having the induction while everyone else is on Easter break sounds perfect. Then I can go home for my Easter break and do all the classes at my home gym and burn off a bit of wobblyness before the AU ball at the end of April. Yep, sounds like a plan.

Ooh! Almost forgot! I got the Harry Potter DVD the other day!! Yay, potterness!!

7:06 p.m. - 2006-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate