Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Early V-day and annoying faculty

I just had the maost annoying experience, thank you very much, faculty! We were supposed to go to Broadgreen to meet this doctor dude at 10, then Tina and I were meant to be on the wards at Windsor House at 11. So I spent the bus fare getting to Broadgreen, only to find the doc couldn't be bothered to come meet us and sent his SHO instead, then all that he told us was 'go to the wards in pairs, tell the staff where you are and wear your ID badges.' Thank you very much, I don't think! We were told that in the lecture last week! So then Tina and I had to figure out how to get back to the city centre, I hadn't got a clue where the bus stopped to take us back (I suppose that was my fault for not looking at the timetable first) so we went back to ask about the shuttle bus to the Royal. The slack-jawed local on the reception desk kept telling us it was 'strictly for staff and patients', Tina was being far too nice and apologetic about everything so I had a bit of a strop and the bus driver very kindly agreed to take us. We decided to skip the morning session and just go to the afternoon one in the end.

Mario is updating the fencing site at the moment. It will probably be appearing soonish...

I remembered what I was going to write the other day - I completely forgot to put about Valentine's day. We kind of ignored V-day in the end, since everywhere was booked up and the prices were ridiculous, and went for dinner on the Monday instead. I bought some lillies in town (since the roses were stupidly expensive) and they're still going, but don't smell as strongly as they did last week. Dinner was very nice, we went to Siam Garden at the Allerton end of Smithdown. I managed to choke on my second mouthful of soup, so looked incredibly sexy and alluring, bright red with mascara running down my cheeks... Ah well. I had some vegetable curry type thing and Mario had a duck dish (which I tried - was very nice) and a bottle of white wine to wash it down with. The desserts were a bit small but tasted ok. I wished I'd gone for what Mario ordered - a kind of coconutty rice pudding - but my mango sorbet/coconut icecream was just as good. After dinner we went back to Mario's and tried out this massage bar from Lush - it was supposed to be good for achey muscles (as we were still a bit achey from the MOFT) but it just felt cold, and got oily stuff all over the bed. And then Mario woke up in the night after a bad dream, so all in all, not the best end to our early V-day. On the 14th I spent the whole day in lectures and the whole evening doing work - I didn't even get to fencing.

I was thinking the other day how people like Holly and John and Emma seem to have loads of people who follow their diaries regularly. I guess mine just isn't interesting enough to keep anyone coming back. Ah well.

xxx

11:34 a.m. - 2006-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate